Dreamer and Realist

The 300-ring circus of my life…

Pissing me off… January 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ms Dreamer @ 3:05 pm

Mr Realist (my husband) has done nothing but piss me off for the last few weeks. Like it’s getting really bad, yos. Tonight, he’s making rings at the kitchen table (it’s his first foray into real silver coins), and he can’t figure out how to get it to bend right.

My suggestion was to email the mistress of the YouTube videos and ask her advice. He’s asked me twice, and since I’ve never made a ring like this in my entire fucking life, I’m not going to make the same suggestion a third time.

He’s working, and as he’s hammering away at the soon-to-be-useless ring, he’s breathing. Hard. Like he’s going to keel over of a fucking heart attack at the kitchen table.

I have no idea what to do anymore, Dreamers. I’m miserable, and it sucks.

I’m tired of being the maid. In the last month, he’s emptied and filled the dishwasher exactly three times; he’s started no more than three loads of laundry, but then bitches when his jeans or a shirt isn’t clean when he wants to wear it; I asked him to vacuum the fucking bedroom where he PedEgg’d his feet Monday morning…nope. still not done. I was off on Christmas Eve and New Years’ Eve this year. What did I do? Cleaned the house. We had people coming over for New Years, and guess who cleaned the bathroom?

And he wants to know why we don’t have sex very often. Gee, I don’t know. Maybe because we’re both fat and lazy (yeah, I don’t get out of this one). He’ll only work out if I get up and do it with him in the morning. Fuck that. I don’t work out well in the am. Makes me tired for the rest of the fucking day.

I want a female friend whom I can bitch to about this. Any takers?

 

3 Responses to “Pissing me off…”

  1. ahelmic6 Says:

    Keep your chin up! But hopefully things calm down for you. Have you tried talking to him about how you feel?

    As far as your goals go, I know you can do it :). The trick to giving up sugary drinks is to start off slow. Give up soda first, and drink more tea. Then, cut that out as well and switch to juice. Eventually work your way down to just water. It’s easier than what you think.

    Me? I’m going to do my best to cut out fast food :). Well, everything except for the restaurants Andy and I go to. But we only go to Olive Garden.

    • Tried? Yes. Does it register? Not a word. He seems to think that because the doctor says his blood pressure and pulse and everything else is fine, it’s ok that he’s the weight he is.

      The dishes thing? He seems to think that since he pays the bills, that covers all housework – clothes, dishes, cooking, cleaning, etc. It’s really getting on my nerves.

      Couple of nights ago? He wanted me to clarify that I wasn’t going to leave him. He thinks I’m going to. Nope. Sorry. 🙂

      • ahelmic6 Says:

        Awww :(. Yeah, just because you don’t have lung cancer now from smoking cigarettes, that doesn’t mean it’s ok to keep smoking them.

        Yeah, I wish that if I paid my tuition, things would be alright. But, sadly paying is only half the fight. Sounds like he’s stuck in the past – man brings home bacon, woman cooks bacon. 😉

        I would honestly threaten to do so if things didn’t change. Not like ‘if you don’t do this, I’m leaving.’ More like ‘if things don’t change, I honestly don’t know where I’ll be’ sort of thing.

        Hope this is helpful 🙂


Leave a Reply

