Dreamer and Realist

The 300-ring circus of my life…

Well, Hell January 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ms Dreamer @ 2:43 pm

Ok, I know I promised better pictures, but there is a good excuse. Mr Realist forgot it was his late night at the bank, and by the time he got home, the neighbors were over making dinner as thanks for feeding the fish for two days (!).

We had faboosh chicken parmesan and mashed potatoes and salad. And I only ate about a third of a chicken breast, a cup and a half of mashed tatoes, and two big handfuls of salad with light ranch dressing.

He’ll take them tonight – I’m plying him with his favorite cardboard pizza (just one).

For some reason, I’m in a much better mood today, even after the lack of sleep. Didn’t go to bed until 11, tossed and turned all night (was up twice to pee), and then up-n-attem at 5.50. WTF?

I’m on day 19 of no sugared sodas. Normally I wait until lunch to have my one-a-day, but this morning, I desperately needed the caffeine.

The glass in the pic is one I try to have at least three glasses of water from a day at work. It’s a 16oz, so at least that’s 48 of my “required” 64-a-day. It’s kinda easy. Now that I’m limiting my sugary drink intake, I find myself craving water or unsweetened tea more often. Yay go me.

On a side note, anyone know how to do basic html so I can change the header to something better on blogs? Maybe I can have my friend in graphics come up with something for me that I can use…hmmm…make my business card into a header maybe?

Anyway, I’m going to put my feet up in front of the fire, pour a couple fingers of some Single Barrel over ice, and relax (in my mind, at least).

 

Leave a Reply

