Dreamer and Realist

The 300-ring circus of my life…

Looking Up… January 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ms Dreamer @ 9:31 pm

I’m on day 25 of no sugared sodas. I think if I drank a Coke or a Mt Dew (non-diet), I might barf.

Remember how I complained about the clusterfuck that is our local gym with the Walking Pass? A girlfriend and I went to lunch today, and while we stuffed our faces, we talked about weight loss. She’s lost 12 pounds in the last two months almost effortlessly. She does walk a bit at her second job (pizza delivery), and she works out for about half an hour three days a week. Other than that, she hasn’t changed anything.

Wanna know what she’s doing?

Taking a vitamin B-12 every day. That’s it. It helps boost metabolism. I will be getting those this weekend.

The other thing we talked about was going to the gym. Her best friend hasn’t used his gym pass (in the work town, not the live town) in ages that they’re paying for. Guess who will now have a gym pass for the low low cost of $8 per month?

That’s right, bitches. Me.

I’m only aiming for 30 minutes, 2 days a week on my lunch hour beginning next week. (we’ve also got an hour long Zumba class going on Tuesday and Thursday nights at work, so that will supplement the workout).

In a year, I’ll be a shadow of my current self.

Things are seeming to fall into place.

Now, let’s see if I don’t eat all the cookie dough that I’m making this evening. 😉

Ms D

 

One Response to “Looking Up…”

  1. ahelmic6 Says:

    Yay! Glad to hear things are getting better :). I know you’ll do great, just keep looking up. The more you put yourself down the harder it’s going to be. If you say you can’t do something, then you won’t be able to do it!


Leave a Reply

