Dreamer and Realist

The 300-ring circus of my life…

Blogging A-Z: N April 15, 2011

Filed under: Blogging A-Z — Ms Dreamer @ 10:22 pm

Well, at least I’ve made it halfway, right? πŸ™‚

Normal.

She might be normal… πŸ™‚

What is normal, anyway? Everyone has this twisted idea of what is normal and what is not.

Is normal a mother, father, 2.5 children, a house on a cul-de-sac, and a dog? Fine. There are very few people in this world who are perfectly normal.

I’m perfectly normal for who I am.
I try not to bullshit unless I’m being funny (which happens more unintentionally than not).
I like sunshine and dirt and worms and flowers.
I like rainbows.
I lust after parchement and pencils and crayons and markers; notebooks are a weakness.
If it weren’t for the buggies crawling on me, I’d sleep in the grass like my dogs do. But I’m not a complete hippie. I like showers and clean sheets and laundry and brushing my teeth with store-bought toothpaste, and I like my house, even though there’s a metric fuck-ton of shit in it that I don’t look at.
I like fun clothes and funky jewelry. If I could find my size more often, I’d shop in thrift stores all. the. time.
I dance to my own music. It’s normally a discombobulation of all kinds of tunes.

By the way, you’re perfectly normal for who you are.

And so are the rest of us.

Ms D

 

2 Responses to “Blogging A-Z: N”

  1. ahelmic6 Says:

    I love this argument :D. There really is no way to properly diagnose normalcy. It’s like right and wrong, the definitions fluctuate over time, so there is no true definition.

    Being ‘normal’ essential means conforming to the rules of society. So what if you moved to a country that practiced voodoo or witchcraft? It’d be normal then, right? πŸ™‚

    • Exactly! Here’s the kicker: I may be Catholic, but voodoo is steeped in Catholicism. I read about witchcraft on occasions; even cast a few spells that ‘seemed’ to work.

      And if normal means I have to conform to the society we live in now…just call me abnormal! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

